Home > Uncategorized > Awards due soon, Paul Godfrey fulfills New Year’s resolution

Awards due soon, Paul Godfrey fulfills New Year’s resolution

January 5, 2012

A little more than a year ago, I put together a list of resolutions for reporters, photographers, editors, publishers and Paul Godfrey and David Black. Read the whole thing here.

At the time, I wrote for Godfrey: “I will sell the newspapers to someone who cares.”

And he did. Thank god.

As for the rest, not much has changed.

Speaking of same ‘ol, same ‘ol. Awards entries are due soon. Ma Murrays are due by Jan. 14, CCNAs by Jan. 18.

This year both are accepting online submissions. Which is awesome. [I stand corrected. The CCNAs still require hard copies, which sucks.]

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. Cameron O
    January 12, 2012 at 4:54 pm

    Oh man, I was fumbling through the CCNA site and discovered that I can register my entries online but have to still mail the hard copies to their office. Seems kind of a funny way to do things.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
