Home > Housekeeping > A not-so-veiled threat about this blog’s future

A not-so-veiled threat about this blog’s future

October 20, 2011

OK folks, I’m back, for now at least. But, if I’m going to keep this up, I need to both have a continuous stream of things to write about while, at the same time, spending as little time as possible doing so.

What that means is I need help. When you see a good, well-written story, drop me a line at bclocalreporter [at] gmail [dot] com and tell me about it. Also, tell me when  you see examples of journalism-gone-wrong, of journalists-in-the-news, of good headlines, of bad headlines, of nefarious publishers and angelic writers, and of anything else that may be of interest.

I can’t do this without you. So gimme a hand. On the right, soon, you will see an image of a pen, reflecting my enthusiasm for, and the projected life span of, this blog. When it’s full, you can expect this blog to live on for another few weeks. As the ink-level decreases, so too does the likelihood that this blog will be here in the morning. The only way to increase the ink is to send me links to interesting things. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

